Posts, shares, comments, Oh My!

28 Nov

Mia Gentile
Hi friends! Mia here. The youtube comments on The Stanley Steemer Variations (by Mia) provide such a fascinating buffet of reactions, ranging from the sweet to the confused to the profane. I’d like to start pointing out some of the comments that tickle my fancy and engaging in a dialogue with my newfound anonymous viewer-friends… (yes, that means you, anonymous viewer-friend reading this post)

We are now at over 142K views! Way to go, everybody!

November 28th, 2012. Comment of the day:
JeredtheShy said:
“Holy shit her voice is incredible. So flexible, so much range. I just got here. So, uh, she’s already in some famous band I haven’t heard of. Right? RIGHT?”

My response:
Hello JeredtheShy! Thanks for tuning in… and for your very kind words–not so shy, I might add (But at least you didn’t obsess about my breasts- man, does that get old fast). Funny you should inquire about a band. I sing jazz, musical theatre, rock, and everything in between in the big apple where I live. My website http://www.miagentile.com has some more recordings and videos and also the latest on what I am up to in the city. As far as more musical collaborations with the Magician behind the Stanley Steemer curtain and Musical Genius Roger Klug, STAY TUNED…(wink wink nudge nudge). Thanks for the shout out, JeredtheShy!

Peace out, homeslices…

4 Responses to “Posts, shares, comments, Oh My!”

  1. jason November 30, 2012 at 11:11 pm #

    Rock on, Mia!!! Rock on………

  2. kimchee17 December 1, 2012 at 10:49 am #

    That pic is hawt!!! Do you ever tour? Can we get you to come to Chicago? PLEEEEEZE!!!

  3. Richard Russell December 3, 2012 at 8:51 pm #

    “Local girl makes good….” well, sort of. A friend forwarded. We watched you “grow up” in Cincy. Nice to see all the training and hard work paying off! 🙂 This is inspired! Hope SS has a sense of humor, it makes you famous, and a boatload of YouTube (and other) cash!

  4. Mia fan December 3, 2012 at 10:17 pm #

    Your “rock” voice is so good. Now I know why!

Leave a Reply

